If you’re using the iOS app, you can close a job by going to hire > click on the job you'd like to close > click on manage > click cancel job. 

If you’re using Workyard on the web, you can close a job by going to hire > click on the job you'd like to close > click on job details tab  > click on the close job button.

You should only close a job if you have hired someone who was not found through Workyard or if the project is no longer going ahead. 

When you close a job on Workyard we’ll ask you for a reason. Be honest with the reason you give us as this helps us learn how to improve our service to you.

Did this answer your question?