You'll receive a notification saying you are now connected to the job poster once they have viewed your job application. Once you receive this notification you will be able to contact them directly.
Sometimes, this happens in a matter of hours or can take up to 1-2 days. If your application has not yet been viewed, that means they have not come back into the app to view your application. We won’t be able to share their contact details with you directly until they view your application.
If you have been connected and are now in chat, but they haven’t responded back to a message you’ve sent, be proactive! Contact them again by sending a chat message, giving them a call or sending them email to see if they are still interested in hiring you or discussing the project further.